Commonwealth Land Holdings

The Commonwealth holds land parcels in all Australian states and territories and continues to consolidate the Commonwealth’s landholdings to reflect current and future needs.

Real property should only be held by the Commonwealth where it contributes to Government service delivery outcomes and ownership represents value for money, in accordance with the Commonwealth Property Disposal Policy.

A list of landholdings by non-corporate Commonwealth entities is recorded in the Australian Government Property Register

Did you find this content useful?