Non-corporate Commonwealth entity (NCE)

Non-corporate Commonwealth entities (NCEs) are legally and financially part of the Commonwealth. Examples of NCEs include departments of state, parliamentary departments or listed entities.

NCEs are established under power that comes from the Constitution, usually through legislation and the exercise of executive power. NCEs form part of the executive government, and are accountable to the Parliament. NCEs are subject to the PGPA Act, which further clarifies the financial and corporate governance arrangements of these bodies.

The PGPA Act Flipchart and list is a reference of all Commonwealth entities and companies. 

Did you find this content useful?