Awards for Excellence in Risk Management

The Commonwealth Awards for Excellence in Risk Management (the Awards) raise the profile and significance of risk management across the Commonwealth by supporting the promotion of best practice risk management. 

The Awards recognise examples of best practice in risk management – both enterprise-wide and project-based risk initiatives.

Nominations for the 2021 Awards are now open.   

There are two award categories:

All non-corporate and corporate Commonwealth entities and Commonwealth companies are eligible to nominate in either or both categories.

Additional information, including nomination and judging guidelines can be found in the Information Kit.

Key Dates

Nominations open 19 August 2021
Nominations close 5 October 2021

Previous Award Winners

Profiles of previous years’ winners are available via the below links, together with case studies of some of the winning approaches.

For further information, guidance or support on the Awards please contact Finance’s Comcover hotline on 1800 651 540 – option 4, or email

Did you find this content useful?