7. Listed law enforcement agency

Guide to this section

The purpose of this section is to identify the law enforcement agencies that are listed law enforcement agencies for the purposes of the Act.

This section is made for the definition of listed law enforcement agency in section 8 of the Act.

Each of the following is a listed law enforcement agency:

(a) the Australian Federal Police;

(b) the Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity;

(c) the Australian Crime Commission.

(d) the Immigration and Border Protection Department.

Related glossary terms: 

Last updated: 25 October 2017