10. Commonwealth entities

(1) A Commonwealth entity is:

(a) a Department of State; or

(b) a Parliamentary Department; or

(c) a listed entity; or

(d) a body corporate that is established by a law of the Commonwealth; or

(e) a body corporate that:

(i) is established under a law of the Commonwealth (other than a Commonwealth company); and

(ii) is prescribed by an Act or the rules to be a Commonwealth entity.

Note:Commonwealth companies are not Commonwealth entities because they are not covered by this subsection. Chapter 3 deals with Commonwealth companies.

(2) However, the High Court and the Future Fund Board of Guardians are not Commonwealth entities.

Related guidance: 

Last updated: 13 January 2016