Former Parliamentarians' Certification

Former Parliamentarians (including surviving spouses of former Prime Ministers and Life Gold Pass holders) are asked to certify that their entitlements usage was in accordance with the provisions legislated for each respective entitlement. Commencing from the period January to June 2011, information regarding former Parliamentarians’ certification of their entitlements usage is published.

Period 1 January to 30 June 2012

As at 19 December 2013

Former Prime Ministers

Name1 January to 30 June 2012
The Rt Hon Malcolm Fraser AC CH Certified
The Hon Robert Hawke AC Certified
The Hon John Howard  OM AC Certified
The Hon Paul Keating  
The Hon Gough Whitlam AC QC Certified

Life Gold Pass Holders

Name1 January to 30 June 2012
Mr Ken Aldred No Costs
The Hon Richard Alston  
The Hon John Anderson AO  
The Hon Neil Andrew AO Certified
The Rt Hon Doug Anthony AC CH Certified
Mr Brian Archer No Costs 
The Hon Fran Bailey  
The Hon Peter Baldwin No Costs 
Mr Michael Baume AO Certified
Professor the Hon Peter Baume AC Certified
HE the Hon Kim Beazley AC  
The Hon David Beddall Certified
The Hon Arch Bevis No Costs 
The Hon Gordon Bilney Certified
The Hon Dr Neal Blewett AC Certified
The Hon Nick Bolkus Certified
The Hon Lionel Bowen AC No Costs
Mr Ray Braithwaite OAM  
The Hon Laurie Brereton  
The Hon Mal Brough No Costs 
The Hon Bob Brown AM Certified
The Hon John Brown AO Certified
The Hon Neil Brown QC  
Mr Maxwell Burr Certified
The Hon Alan Cadman OAM No Costs
The Hon Paul Calvert AO  
Mr Donald Cameron AM No Costs
Mr Graeme Campbell Certified
The Hon Ian Campbell Certified
The Hon Sir John Carrick KCMG AC Certified
The Hon Dr Moses Cass Certified
The Hon Frederick M Chaney AO  
Mr Grant Chapman  
Mr John Coates Certified
The Hon Barry Cohen AM  
Mr David Connolly AM  
The Hon Helen Coonan* Certified
The Hon Peter Costello AC Certified
Mr Manfred Cross AM Certified
The Hon Dr Rosemary Crowley Certified
The Hon John Dawkins AO  
The Hon Alexander Downer Certified
Mr Peter Drummond  
The Hon Michael Duffy No Costs 
Dr Harold Edwards AM No Costs 
The Hon Christopher Ellison No Costs 
The Hon Keppel Enderby QC No Costs
Professor the Hon Gareth Evans AC QC  
The Hon Dr Douglas Everingham No Costs 
The Hon Alan Ferguson Certified
The Hon Wallace Fife Certified
The Hon Tim Fischer AC Certified
Mr Peter Fisher Certified
The Hon Dr Alexander Forbes CMG MC Certified
The Hon Ross Free No Costs 
The Hon Sir Victor Garland KBE No Costs 
The Hon Arthur Gietzelt AO No Costs 
Mr Bruce Goodluck AM Certified
The Hon Alan Griffiths  
The Hon Dr Donald Grimes AO No Costs 
The Hon Dame Margaret Guilfoyle AC DBE No Costs 
Mr Steele Hall Certified
The Hon Gerard Hand No Costs 
The Hon Gary Hardgrave No Costs
Mr Brian Harradine No Costs
The Hon David Hawker AO Certified
The Hon Bill Hayden AC Certified
The Hon Dr John Herron AO Certified
Mr Noel Hicks Certified
Professor the Hon Robert Hill AC  
Mr Colin Hollis No Costs
Reverend the Hon Professor Brian Howe AO  
The Hon Ben Humphreys AM No Costs
The Hon Christopher Hurford AO Certified
Mr Donald Jessop Certified
The Hon Leslie Johnson AM Certified
The Hon Dr Barry Jones AO Certified
The Hon Ros Kelly AO Certified
The Hon Dr David Kemp Certified
The Hon Rod Kemp Certified
The Hon John Kerin AM Certified
The Hon Duncan Kerr SC Certified
Ms Susan Knowles Certified
The Hon Michael Lee  
Mr Bruce Lloyd AM Certified
Dr David MacGibbon No Costs
The Hon Michael MacKellar AM Certified
The Hon Ian Macphee AO Certified
The Hon Dr Stephen Martin Certified
Mr Stewart McArthur  
The Hon Douglas McClelland AC Certified
Mr Julian McGauran  
The Hon Peter McGauran Certified
The Hon Jeannette McHugh No Costs 
The Hon Leo McLeay  
The Hon Bob McMullan No Costs 
The Hon Thomas McVeigh Certified
Mr Percival Millar AM No Costs
The Hon Nick Minchin* Certified
The Hon John Moore AO Certified
Mr Allan Morris No Costs
The Hon Peter Morris No Costs
The Hon William Morrison AO  
HE the Hon Dr Brendan Nelson Certified
The Hon Jocelyn Newman AO  
The Hon Peter Nixon AO No Costs
The Hon Warwick Parer AM Certified
The Hon Dr Kay Patterson Certified
The Hon Dr Rex Patterson Certified
The Hon Andrew Peacock AC Certified
The Hon Roger Price No Costs
The Hon Geoffrey Prosser Certified
The Hon Peter Rae AO Certified
The Hon Robert Ray No Costs
The Hon Margaret Reid AO Certified
The Hon Peter Reith  
The Hon Margaret Reynolds Certified
The Hon Graham Richardson  
The Hon Ian Robinson No Costs 
Mr Allan Rocher No Costs 
The Hon Susan Ryan AO No Costs
Mr Rodney Sawford  
The Hon Chris Schacht  
The Hon Gordon Scholes AO No Costs 
The Hon Nick Sherry* No Costs
The Hon Kerry Sibraa AO  
The Hon David Simmons OAM Certified
The Rt Hon Ian Sinclair AC Certified
The Hon Peter Staples  
The Hon Anthony Street No Costs 
The Hon Kathryn Sullivan AM  
The Hon Lindsay Tanner No Costs 
Father the Hon Michael Tate AO Certified
Dr Baden Teague  
The Hon Dr Andrew Theophanous No Costs 
The Hon Robert Tickner Certified
Mr Michael Townley  
The Hon Wilson Tuckey Certified
The Hon Tom Uren AO Certified
The Hon Mark Vaile AO  
The Hon Danna Vale No Costs
The Hon Amanda Vanstone  
The Hon Ian Viner AO Certified
The Hon Peter Walsh AO No Costs 
Mrs Shirley Walters No Costs 
Mr John Watson Certified
The Hon James Webster Certified
The Hon Stewart West Certified
The Hon Daryl Williams AM QC Certified
The Hon Ralph Willis AO Certified
The Hon Ian Wilson AM Certified
The Right Hon Reginald Withers No Costs 
The Hon Dr Michael Wooldridge  

*Parliamentarian and Former Parliamentarian details in the period.

Severance and Post-Retirement Travellers

Name1 January to 30 June 2012
Ms Lyn Allison No Costs 
The Hon Mark Arbib* No Costs 
Mr Guy Barnett* Certified
Mr Andrew Bartlett Certified
Mr Bob Brown* No Costs 
Mr George Campbell Certified
Ms Annette Ellis Certified
The Hon Pat Farmer No Costs 
Mr Steven Fielding Certified
Mr Michael Forshaw* Certified
Ms Jennie George No Costs 
Mr Petro Georgiou Certified
Mrs Kay Hull Certified
Ms Annette Hurley* Certified
Mr Steve Hutchins  
Mrs Julia Irwin Certified
Mr Michael Johnson  
Mr Ross Lightfoot  
The Hon Peter Lindsay Certified
The Hon Sandy Macdonald Certified
Mrs Margaret May Certified
Mr Andrew Murray No Costs 
Mr Kerry O'Brien* Certified
The Hon Chris Pearce No Costs 
Ms Natasha Stott Despoja AM Certified
The Hon Judith Troeth AM* Certified
Dr Russell Trood* Certified
Ms Dana Wortley*  

*Parliamentarian and Former Parliamentarian details in the period.

Surviving Spouses or De Facto Partners of Former Prime Ministers

Name1 January to 30 June 2012
Lady Nancy Gorton Certified

Surviving Spouses or De Facto Partners of Life Gold Pass Holders

Name1 January to 30 June 2012
Mrs Jill Barnard No Costs
Mrs Claire Bowen No Costs
Lady Mary Downer Certified
Mrs Elaine Edwards No Costs
Mrs Patricia Falkinder No Costs
Mrs Patricia Fitzgerald No Costs
Ms Margaret Healy Certified
Mrs Judy Holding No Costs
Mrs Miriam Hunt Certified
Mrs Elizabeth Osborne No Costs
Mrs Eileen Roberton No Costs
Contact for information on this page:

Last updated: 26 February 2014