Former Parliamentarians' Certification

Former Parliamentarians (including surviving spouses of former Prime Ministers and Life Gold Pass holders) are asked to certify that their entitlements usage was in accordance with the provisions legislated for each respective entitlement. Commencing from the period January to June 2011, information regarding former Parliamentarians’ certification of their entitlements usage is published.

Period 1 January to 30 June 2013

As at 8 May 2014

Former Prime Ministers

Name1 January to 30 June 2013
The Rt Hon Malcolm Fraser AC CH Certified
The Hon Robert Hawke AC Certified
The Hon John Howard  OM AC Certified
The Hon Paul Keating  
The Hon Gough Whitlam AC QC Certified

Life Gold Pass Holders

Name1 January to 30 June 2013
Mr Ken Aldred Not applicable
The Hon Richard Alston Certified
The Hon John Anderson AO  
The Hon Neil Andrew AO Certified
The Rt Hon Doug Anthony AC CH Certified
Mr Brian Archer Not applicable
The Hon Fran Bailey Certified
The Hon Peter Baldwin Not applicable
Mr Michael Baume AO Not applicable
Professor the Hon Peter Baume AC Certified
His Excellency the Hon Kim Beazley AC Certified
The Hon David Beddall Certified
The Hon Arch Bevis Not applicable
The Hon Dr Neal Blewett AC Certified
The Hon Nick Bolkus Certified
Mr Ray Braithwaite OAM Not applicable
The Hon Laurie Brereton Certified

The Hon Mal Brough MP

The Hon Bob Brown AM Not applicable
The Hon John Brown AO Certified
The Hon Neil Brown QC Certified
Mr Maxwell Burr Certified
The Hon Alan Cadman OAM  
The Hon Paul Calvert AO  
Mr Donald Cameron AM Certified
Mr Graeme Campbell Certified
The Hon Ian Campbell Certified
The Hon Sir John Carrick KCMG AC Not applicable
The Hon Dr Moses Cass Certified
The Hon Frederick Chaney AO Certified
Mr Grant Chapman Certified
Mr John Coates Certified
The Hon Barry Cohen AM  
Mr David Connolly AM  
The Hon Helen Coonan* Certified
The Hon Peter Costello AC Certified
Mr Manfred Cross AM Not applicable
The Hon Dr Rosemary Crowley Certified
The Hon John Dawkins AO Certified
The Hon Alexander Downer AC  
Mr Peter Drummond Not applicable
The Hon Michael Duffy Not applicable
The Hon Christopher Ellison Not applicable
The Hon Keppel Enderby QC Not applicable
The Hon Chris Evans*  
Professor the Hon Gareth Evans AC QC Certified
The Hon Dr Douglas Everingham Not applicable
The Hon Alan Ferguson Certified
The Hon Wallace Fife Certified
The Hon Tim Fischer AC Certified
Mr Peter Fisher Certified
The Hon Dr Alexander Forbes CMG MC Certified
The Hon Ross Free Not applicable
The Hon Sir Victor Garland KBE Not applicable
The Hon Arthur Gietzelt AO Not applicable
Mr Bruce Goodluck AM Certified
The Hon Alan Griffiths Certified
The Hon Dr Donald Grimes AO Not applicable
The Hon Dame Margaret Guilfoyle AC DBE Not applicable
Mr Steele Hall Not applicable
The Hon Gerard Hand Not applicable
The Hon Gary Hardgrave Certified
Mr Brian Harradine Not applicable
The Hon David Hawker AO Certified
The Hon Bill Hayden AC Certified
The Hon Dr John Herron AO Certified
Mr Noel Hicks Certified
Professor the Hon Robert Hill AC  
Mr Colin Hollis Not applicable
Reverend the Hon Professor Brian Howe AO Certified
The Hon Ben Humphreys AM Not applicable
The Hon Christopher Hurford AO Certified
Mr Donald Jessop Certified
The Hon Leslie Johnson AM Certified
The Hon Dr Barry Jones AO Certified
The Hon Ros Kelly AO Not applicable
The Hon Dr David Kemp Certified
The Hon Rod Kemp Certified
The Hon John Kerin AM Certified
The Hon Duncan Kerr SC Not applicable
Ms Susan Knowles Certified
The Hon Michael Lee Certified
Mr Bruce Lloyd AM Certified
Dr David MacGibbon Not applicable
The Hon Michael MacKellar AM Certified
The Hon Ian Macphee AO Certified
The Hon Dr Stephen Martin Certified
Mr Stewart McArthur  
The Hon Douglas McClelland AC  
Mr Julian McGauran Certified
The Hon Peter McGauran Certified
The Hon Jeannette McHugh Not applicable
The Hon Leo McLeay Certified
The Hon Bob McMullan Certified
The Hon Thomas McVeigh Certified
Mr Percival Millar AM Not applicable
The Hon Nick Minchin Certified
The Hon John Moore AO Certified
Mr Allan Morris Not applicable
The Hon Peter Morris OAM Not applicable
The Hon William Morrison AO Not applicable
The Hon Dr Brendan Nelson Certified
The Hon Jocelyn Newman AO Not applicable
The Hon Peter Nixon AO Certified
The Hon Warwick Parer AM Certified
The Hon Dr Kay Patterson Certified
The Hon Dr Rex Patterson Not applicable
The Hon Andrew Peacock AC Certified
The Hon Roger Price Not applicable
The Hon Geoffrey Prosser Certified
The Hon Peter Rae AO Certified
The Hon Robert Ray Certified
The Hon Margaret Reid AO Certified
The Hon Peter Reith Not applicable
The Hon Margaret Reynolds  
The Hon Graham Richardson Certified
The Hon Ian Robinson Not applicable
Mr Allan Rocher Not applicable
The Hon Susan Ryan AO Not applicable
Mr Rodney Sawford Certified
The Hon Chris Schacht Certified
The Hon Gordon Scholes AO Not applicable
The Hon Nick Sherry Not applicable
The Hon Kerry Sibraa AO Certified
The Hon David Simmons OAM Certified
The Rt Hon Ian Sinclair AC Certified
The Hon Peter Staples Certified
The Hon Anthony Street Not applicable
The Hon Kathryn Sullivan AM  
The Hon Lindsay Tanner Not applicable
Father the Hon Michael Tate AO Certified
Dr Baden Teague Certified
The Hon Dr Andrew Theophanous Not applicable
The Hon Robert Tickner Certified
Mr Michael Townley  
The Hon Wilson Tuckey Certified
The Hon Tom Uren AC Certified
The Hon Mark Vaile AO Certified
The Hon Danna Vale Not applicable
The Hon Amanda Vanstone  
The Hon Ian Viner AO QC Certified
The Hon Peter Walsh AO Not applicable
Mrs Shirley Walters Not applicable
Mr John Watson Certified
The Hon James Webster Not applicable
The Hon Stewart West Certified
The Hon Daryl Williams AM QC Not applicable
The Hon Ralph Willis AO Certified
The Hon Ian Wilson AM Not applicable
The Rt Hon Reginald Withers Certified
The Hon Dr Michael Wooldridge Certified


*Parliamentarian and Former Parliamentarian details in the period.

Severance and Post-Retirement Travellers

Name1 January to 30 June 2013
The Hon Mark Arbib Not applicable
Mr Guy Barnett* Certified
Mr Andrew Bartlett  
Ms Annette Ellis Certified
Mr Steve Fielding Not applicable
Ms Mary Jo Fisher* Certified
Mr Michael Forshaw* Certified
Mr Petro Georgiou AO*  
Mrs Kay Hull Certified
Ms Annette Hurley Certified
Mr Steve Hutchins  
Mrs Julia Irwin* Certified
The Hon Peter Lindsay Certified
Mrs Margaret May Certified
Mr Kerry O'Brien* Certified
The Hon Chris Pearce Not applicable
Ms Natasha Stott Despoja AM Certified
The Hon Judith Troeth AM Certified
Dr Russell Trood Certified
Ms Dana Wortley* Certified

*Parliamentarian and Former Parliamentarian details in the period.

Surviving Spouses or De Facto Partners of Former Prime Ministers

Name1 January to 30 June 2013
Lady Nancy Gorton Certified

Surviving Spouses or De Facto Partners of Life Gold Pass Holders

Name1 January to 30 June 2013
Mrs Jill Barnard Not applicable
Mrs Claire Bowen Not applicable
Ms Sandra Colhoun Certified
Lady Mary Downer Certified
Mrs Elaine Edwards Not applicable
Mrs Patricia Fitzgerald Not applicable
Ms Margaret Healy Not applicable
Mrs Judy Holding  
Mrs Miriam Hunt Certified
Mrs Martha Morrison Not applicable
Mrs Elizabeth Osborne Not applicable
Mrs Eileen Roberton Not applicable
Mrs Mary Wilson Not applicable

Contact for information on this page:

Last updated: 20 May 2014