Former Parliamentarians' Certification - Period 1 July to 31 December 2016

Former Parliamentarians (including surviving spouses of former Prime Ministers and Life Gold Pass holders) are asked to certify that their usage was in accordance with the parliamentary work expenses framework. Commencing from the period January to June 2011, information regarding former Parliamentarians’ certification of their expenditure is published.

As at 22 June 2017

Former Prime Ministers

The Hon Julia Gillard  Certified
The Hon Robert Hawke AC Certified
The Hon John Howard OM AC Certified
The Hon Paul Keating   
The Hon Kevin Rudd   Certified

Life Gold Pass Holders

The Hon Dick Adams  No Costs
The Hon Fran Bailey  No Costs
The Hon Bruce Billson  No Costs
The Hon Bronwyn Bishop * No Costs
The Hon Nick Bolkus  Certified
The Hon Ronald Boswell  No Costs
The Hon Laurie Brereton  Certified
The Hon Mal Brough * Certified
Mr Grant Chapman   
The Hon Stephen Conroy * No Costs
The Hon Helen Coonan  No Costs
The Hon Simon Crean   
The Hon Dr Craig Emerson  No Costs
The Hon Chris Evans   
The Hon John Faulkner  No Costs
The Hon Alan Ferguson  No Costs
The Hon Laurie Ferguson * Certified
The Hon Martin Ferguson AM No Costs
Mr John Forrest  No Costs
The Hon Alan Griffin * No Costs
The Hon David Hawker AO Certified
The Hon Joe Hockey * No Costs
The Hon John Hogg  No Costs
Mr Harry Jenkins  Certified
The Hon Justice Duncan Kerr CHEV LH No Costs
The Hon Joe Ludwig * No Costs
The Hon Kate Lundy  No Costs
The Hon Ian Macfarlane * Certified
The Hon Robert McClelland  No Costs
The Hon Bob McMullan  No Costs
Mr Daryl Melham AM No Costs
The Hon Nick Minchin  No Costs
The Hon Judi Moylan AO Certified
Mr Paul Neville  No Costs
The Hon Michael Ronaldson * Certified
The Hon Nicola Roxon  Certified
The Hon Philip Ruddock * Certified
The Hon Bruce Scott * Certified
The Hon Nick Sherry  No Costs
The Hon Kerry Sibraa AO Certified
The Hon Peter Slipper   
The Hon Stephen Smith  No Costs
The Hon Alexander Somlyay  No Costs
Dr Andrew Southcott * Certified
The Hon Dr Sharman Stone * No Costs
The Hon Lindsay Tanner  No Costs
The Hon Kelvin Thomson * No Costs
The Hon Warren Truss * Certified
The Hon Wilson Tuckey  No Costs
The Hon Danna Vale  No Costs
The Hon Dr Michael Wooldridge   

 *Parliamentarian and Former Parliamentarian details in the period.

Post Retirement Travellers

The Hon Bob Baldwin * Certified
The Hon Jamie Briggs * No Costs
Mr Joe Bullock  Certified
Ms Anna Burke * No Costs
The Hon John Cobb * No Costs
The Hon Richard Colbeck * Certified
Mr Sean Edwards * Certified
The Hon Teresa Gambaro * Certified
The Hon Gary Gray AO * Certified
Mrs Natasha Griggs *  
Ms Jill Hall * Certified
The Hon Bill Heffernan * No Costs
The Hon Dr Peter Hendy * No Costs
Mr Eric Hutchinson * Certified
Dr Dennis Jensen *  
The Hon David Johnston * No Costs
Mr Ewen Jones *  
Mr Glenn Lazarus *  
Ms Joanna Lindgren *  
The Hon Alannah MacTiernan * Certified
Mr John Madigan *  
Mrs Louise Markus * No Costs
Mr Russell Matheson * No Costs
Ms Anne McEwen *  
The Hon Jan McLucas * No Costs
Mrs Karen McNamara * No Costs
Mr Ricky Muir * No Costs
Mr Andrew Nikolic AM CSC *  
Mr Clive Palmer *  
The Hon Melissa Parke * Certified
Ms Nova Peris OAM *  
The Hon Bernie Ripoll * No Costs
The Hon Andrew Robb AO * Certified
The Hon Wyatt Roy *  
Ms Fiona Scott * No Costs
Mr Robert Simms * Certified
Mr Luke Simpkins * No Costs
Mr Nickolas Varvaris * No Costs
Mr Zhenya Wang *  
Mr Brett Whiteley *  
Mr Matt Williams * Certified

*Parliamentarian and Former Parliamentarian details in the period.

Surviving Spouses or De Facto Partners of Former Prime Ministers

Mrs Tamara Fraser  
Lady Nancy Gorton  

Contact for information on this page:

Last updated: 22 June 2017