Former Parliamentarians' Certification

Former Parliamentarians (including surviving spouses of former Prime Ministers and Life Gold Pass holders) are asked to certify that their entitlements usage was in accordance with the provisions legislated for each respective entitlement. Commencing from the period January to June 2011, information regarding former Parliamentarians’ certification of their entitlements usage is published.

Period 1 January to 30 June 2014

As at 5 February 2015

Former Prime Ministers

The Rt Hon Malcolm Fraser AC CH Certified
The Hon Julia Gillard* Certified
The Hon Robert Hawke AC  
The Hon John Howard OM AC Certified
The Hon Paul Keating  
The Hon Kevin Rudd* Certified
The Hon Gough Whitlam AC QC Not Applicable

 Life Gold Pass Holders

The Hon Dick Adams*  
Mr Ken Aldred No Costs
The Hon Richard Alston Certified
The Hon John Anderson AO  
The Hon Neil Andrew AO Certified
The Rt Hon Doug Anthony AC CH Certified
The Hon Fran Bailey Certified
The Hon Peter Baldwin No Costs
Mr Michael Baume AO  
Professor the Hon Peter Baume AC Certified
His Excellency the Hon Kim Beazley AC Certified
The Hon David Beddall Certified
The Hon Arch Bevis  
The Hon Dr Neal Blewett AC Certified
The Hon Nick Bolkus Certified
Mr Ray Braithwaite OAM Certified
The Hon Laurie Brereton  
The Hon Bob Brown AM No Costs
The Hon John Brown AO No Costs
The Hon Neil Brown QC  
Mr Maxwell Burr Certified
The Hon Alan Cadman OAM No Costs
The Hon Paul Calvert AO  
Mr Donald Cameron AM No Costs
Mr Graeme Campbell Certified
The Hon Ian Campbell No Costs
The Hon Sir John Carrick KCMG AC No Costs
The Hon Dr Moses Cass Certified
The Hon Frederick Chaney AO Certified
Mr Grant Chapman Certified
Mr John Coates Certified
The Hon Barry Cohen AM  
Mr David Connolly AM  
The Hon Helen Coonan* Certified
The Hon Peter Costello AC Certified
The Hon Simon Crean* Certified
Mr Manfred Cross AM No Costs
The Hon Dr Rosemary Crowley Certified
The Hon John Dawkins AO Certified
The Hon Alexander Downer AC Certified
The Hon Michael Duffy No Costs
The Hon Christopher Ellison No Costs
The Hon Dr Craig Emerson* Certified
The Hon Keppel Enderby QC No Costs
The Hon Chris Evans Certified
Professor the Hon Gareth Evans AC QC Certified
The Hon Dr Douglas Everingham No Costs
The Hon Alan Ferguson  
The Hon Martin Ferguson AM* Certified
The Hon Wallace Fife Certified
The Hon Tim Fischer AC Certified
Mr Peter Fisher Certified
The Hon Dr Alexander Forbes CMG MC  
Mr John Forrest* No Costs
The Hon Ross Free No Costs
The Hon Sir Victor Garland KBE No Costs
The Hon Arthur Gietzelt AO Not Applicable
Mr Bruce Goodluck AM No Costs
The Hon Alan Griffiths  
The Hon Dr Donald Grimes AO No Costs
The Hon Dame Margaret Guilfoyle AC DBE No Costs
Mr Steele Hall No Costs
The Hon Gerard Hand No Costs
The Hon Gary Hardgrave Certified
Mr Brian Harradine Not Applicable
The Hon David Hawker AO Certified
The Hon Bill Hayden AC  
The Hon Dr John Herron AO  
Mr Noel Hicks Certified
Professor the Hon Robert Hill AC  
Mr Colin Hollis  
Reverend the Hon Professor Brian Howe AO No Costs
The Hon Ben Humphreys AM No Costs
The Hon Christopher Hurford AO Certified
Mr Harry Jenkins* Certified
Mr Donald Jessop No Costs
The Hon Leslie Johnson AM Certified
The Hon Dr Barry Jones AC Certified
The Hon Ros Kelly AO Certified
The Hon Dr David Kemp Certified
The Hon Rod Kemp Certified
The Hon John Kerin AM Certified
The Hon Justice Duncan Kerr CHEV LH No Costs
Ms Susan Knowles  
The Hon Michael Lee  
Mr Bruce Lloyd AM Certified
Dr David MacGibbon  
The Hon Michael MacKellar AM Certified
The Hon Ian Macphee AO Certified
The Hon Dr Stephen Martin Certified
Mr Stewart McArthur AM  
The Hon Douglas McClelland AC No Costs
The Hon Robert McClelland  
Mr Julian McGauran No Costs
The Hon Peter McGauran Certified
The Hon Jeannette McHugh No Costs
The Hon Leo McLeay Certified
The Hon Bob McMullan No Costs
The Hon Thomas McVeigh Certified
Mr Daryl Melham No Costs
Mr Percival Millar AM No Costs
The Hon Nick Minchin Certified
The Hon John Moore AO  
Mr Allan Morris No Costs
The Hon Peter Morris OAM No Costs
The Hon Judi Moylan* Certified
The Hon Dr Brendan Nelson Certified
Mr Paul Neville* Certified
The Hon Jocelyn Newman AO No Costs
The Hon Peter Nixon AO Certified
The Hon Warwick Parer AM Not Applicable
The Hon Dr Kay Patterson Certified
The Hon Dr Rex Patterson No Costs
The Hon Andrew Peacock AC No Costs
The Hon Roger Price No Costs
The Hon Geoffrey Prosser  
The Hon Peter Rae AO Certified
The Hon Robert Ray Certified
The Hon Margaret Reid AO Certified
The Hon Peter Reith  
The Hon Margaret Reynolds Certified
The Hon Graham Richardson  
The Hon Ian Robinson No Costs
Mr Allan Rocher No Costs
The Hon Nicola Roxon* Certified
The Hon Susan Ryan AO No Costs
Mr Rodney Sawford  
The Hon Chris Schacht Certified
The Hon Gordon Scholes AO No Costs
The Hon Nick Sherry* No Costs
The Hon Kerry Sibraa AO  
The Hon David Simmons OAM Certified
The Rt Hon Ian Sinclair AC Certified
The Hon Peter Slipper* Certified
The Hon Stephen Smith* No Costs
The Hon Alexander Somlyay Certified
The Hon Peter Staples Certified
The Hon Anthony Street No Costs
The Hon Kathryn Sullivan AM No Costs
The Hon Lindsay Tanner No Costs
Father the Hon Michael Tate AO Certified
Dr Baden Teague Certified
The Hon Dr Andrew Theophanous No Costs
The Hon Robert Tickner No Costs
Mr Michael Townley  
The Hon Wilson Tuckey Certified
The Hon Tom Uren AC No Costs
The Hon Mark Vaile AO  
The Hon Danna Vale No Costs
The Hon Amanda Vanstone  
The Hon Ian Viner AO QC Certified
The Hon Peter Walsh AO No Costs
Mrs Shirley Walters No Costs
Mr John Watson AM Certified
The Hon James Webster No Costs
The Hon Stewart West Certified
The Hon Daryl Williams AM QC  
The Hon Ralph Willis AO Certified
The Rt Hon Reginald Withers No Costs
The Hon Dr Michael Wooldridge  

*Parliamentarian and Former Parliamentarian details in the period.

Severance and Post Retirement Travellers

Mr Guy Barnett  
The Hon David Bradbury No Costs
The Hon Bob Carr*  
Mr Darren Cheeseman* No Costs
The Hon Greg Combet AM* No Costs
Mr Tony Crook* No Costs
Ms Trish Crossin* No Costs
The Hon Yvette D'Ath* No Costs
Ms Annette Ellis Certified
Mr Michael Forshaw Certified
The Hon Peter Garrett AM No Costs
Mrs Joanna Gash*  
Mr Steve Georganas*  
Mr Petro Georgiou AO Certified
Mr Steve Gibbons* No Costs
Ms Sharon Grierson* No Costs
Mr Barry Haase* Certified
Mr Gary Humphries* No Costs
Mr Steve Hutchins  
The Hon Dr Mike Kelly AM* No Costs
The Hon Peter Lindsay Certified
Ms Kirsten Livermore* No Costs
Mr Geoff Lyons* No Costs
Mrs Sophie Mirabella*  
The Hon John Murphy* Certified
Mr Robert Oakeshott* No Costs
Mr Kerry O'Brien Certified
Ms Janelle Saffin* No Costs
Mr Alby Schultz No Costs
Mr Patrick Secker* No Costs
The Hon Sid Sidebottom* No Costs
Ms Laura Smyth* No Costs
Mr Mike Symon* Certified
Mr Craig Thomson* No Costs
The Hon Judith Troeth AM No Costs
Dr Mal Washer* No Costs
Mr Tony Windsor* No Costs

*Parliamentarian and Former Parliamentarian details in the period.

Surviving Spouses or De Facto Partners of Former Prime Ministers

Lady Nancy Gorton  

Surviving Spouses or De Facto Partners of Life Gold Pass Holders

Mrs Dorothy Archer No Costs
Mrs Jill Barnard No Costs
Mrs Claire Bowen No Costs
Ms Sandra Colhoun Certified
Lady Mary Downer  

Back to top

Contact for information on this page:

Last updated: 06 February 2015