Other Information:Glossary of Terms and Abbreviations and Acronyms


Acronym Meaning
AASB Australian Accounting Standards Board
AGD Attorney-General’s Department
AGIMO Australian Government Information Management Office
AMPS Asset Management and Parliamentary Services
ANAO Australian National Audit Office
ANZSOG Australia and New Zealand School of Government
APS Australian Public Service
APSC Australian Public Service Commission
ASBA Australian School Based Apprenticeship
ASIC Australian Securities and Investments Commission
ASIO Australian Security Intelligence Organisation
ATG Australian Technology Group Limited
AusAID Australian Agency for International Development
AWA Australian Workplace Agreement
BAU Business-as-Usual
BRCWG Business Regulation and Competition Working Group
CAC Act Commonwealth Authorities and Companies Act 1997
CAS Central Advertising System
CBMS Central Budget Management System
CEI Chief Executive’s Instructions
CFO Chief Financial Officer
CFS Consolidated Financial Statements
CGG Commonwealth Grant Guidelines
CIIDC Christmas Island Immigration Detention Centre
CIO Chief Information Officer
CJCIOC Cross Jurisdictional Chief Information Officer Committee
CMUL Communications Multi-Use List
COAG Council of Australian Governments
COO Chief Operating Officer
COOG Chief Operating Officer Group
CPGs Commonwealth Procurement Guidelines
DBCDE Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy
DEEWR Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
DEWHA Department of Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts
DFAT Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
DIAC Department of Immigration and Citizenship
E10 Ethanol Blended Fuel
EA Enterprise Agreement
EEGO Energy Efficiency in Government Operations
EIF Education Investment Fund
EL Executive Level
ELALC Eden Local Aboriginal Land Council
EMP Environment Management Policy
EMS Environmental Management Systems
EOI Expression of Interest
EPBC Act Environmental Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999
ERC Expenditure Review Committee
FeSG Financial Services and e-Solutions Group
Finance Department of Finance and Deregulation
FMA Act Financial Management and Accountability Act 1997
FMG Financial Management Group
FOI Freedom of Information
FOI Act Freedom of Information Act 1982
GBE Government Business Enterprise
GFS Government Finance Statistics
GGS General Government Sector
GIA Green Improvement Agreement
GST Goods and Services Tax
HR Human Resources
HSMAs Health and Safety Management Arrangements
ICC Independent Communications Committee
ICT Information and Communication Technology
IDCC Inter-departmental Committee on Communications
IMoF Indonesian Ministry of Finance
ISO International Organisation for Standardization
JCPAA Joint Committee of Public Accounts and Audit
JGB John Gorton Building
KPI Key Performance Indicator
LeasePlan LeasePlan Australia Ltd
LEC Land & Environment Court
LNG Liquefied Natural Gas
MER Management Expense Ratio
MOG Machinery of Government
MOP(S) Act Members of Parliament (Staff) Act 1984
MPL Medibank Private Limited
MPO Moorebank Project Office
MYEFO Mid-year Economic and Fiscal Outlook
NABERS National Australian Built Environment Rating System
NBN National Broadband Network
NBN Co NBN Co Limited
NEPC Act National Environment Protection Council Act 1994
NHHN National Health and Hospitals Network
NP National Partnership Agreement to Deliver a Seamless National Economy
NTS National TelePresence System
OBPR Office of Best Practice Regulation
OCC Online and Communications Council
OEA The Office of Evaluation and Audit (Indigenous Programs)
OECD Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
OH&S Occupational Health and Safety
OH&S Act Occupational Health and Safety Act 1991
OPO Overseas Property Office
OSR Office of State Revenue
P21 Primary schools for the 21st century
PBS Portfolio Budget Statements
PM&C Prime Minister and Cabinet
PNG Papua New Guinea
PSM Public Service Medal
PWC Public Works Committee
PWC Act Public Works Committee Act 1969
RFT Request for tender
RIS Regulation Impact Statement
RISCC COMCAR’s electronic reservation system
SCG Staff Consultative Group
SES Senior Executive Service
SGP Strongim Gavman Program
SIGB Secretaries’ ICT Governance Board
SPBC Strategic Priorities and Budget Committee of Cabinet
SSCFPA Senate Standing Committee on Finance and Public Administration
TOPPL Tuggeranong Office Park Pty Ltd
United United Group Process Solutions Pty Ltd
VIDF Villawood Immigration Detention Facility
WCAG Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
WITEM Women in ICT Executive Mentoring

Top of Page