Commonwealth Procurement Awards for Excellence

Commonwealth Procurement Awards for Excellence

Please note: closing date has been extended to close of business Friday 11 October 2019.

To recognise leadership and a commitment to excellence in procurement, Finance has established the inaugural Commonwealth Procurement Awards for Excellence (Awards).

A new initiative of the Centre of Procurement Excellence, the Awards provide an opportunity to recognise the positive outcomes delivered to citizens, businesses and the Australian Government through procurement.

Nominations are open to all non-corporate Commonwealth entities and prescribed corporate Commonwealth entities who can nominate in one or more of the following award categories:

Additional information, including nomination and judging guidelines can be found in the Information Pack [Word icon 92 KB].

Key Dates

Awards open 6 September 2019

Awards close 11 October 2019

Awards presented mid November 2019

For further information, guidance or support on the Awards please contact us at

Lodge your Nomination

Nomination details
Endorsement details (Enter the details of the senior officer who endorsed this nomination)
Submission details
To attach, click the "Browse" button, select the file on your computer and then select "Upload".
Files must be less than 20 MB.
Allowed file types: pdf doc docx odt.

Last updated: 04 October 2019