Telecommunications Management Panel finalised

Mundi Tomlinson
The Department of Finance Archive

The content on this page and other Finance archive pages is provided to assist research and may contain references to activities or policies that have no current application. See the full archive disclaimer.

The Telecommunications Management Panel established on 14 June 2011 is now finalised with the following additions:

  • Gibson Quai – AAS Pty Ltd
  • Soul Pattinson Telecommunications Pty Ltd
  • Broadreach Services Pty Ltd
  • Verizon Australia Pty Ltd

There are 26 companies on the panel which can help agencies to:

  • Design new telecommunications solutions;
  • Manage mobile phone fleets;
  • Manage telecommunication services contracts;
  • Improve billing and inventory management;
  • Procure telecommunications help desk support; and
  • Source specialist telecommunication management advice to complement internal resources.

The Telecommunications Management Panel has an initial term of three years. The initial term may be extended by the Department of Finance and Deregulation for a further two; twelve-month periods.The panel for the provision of telecommunications management was described in the Request for Tender (RFT) issued by AGIMO in August 2010.

For further information on the Telecommunications Management panel please refer to the factsheet at:

Last updated: 01 August 2016