Congratulations to the 2011 ICT Young Professional of the Year Award finalists

Ann Steward - AGIMO
The Department of Finance Archive

The content on this page and other Finance archive pages is provided to assist research and may contain references to activities or policies that have no current application. See the full archive disclaimer.


I am pleased to announce the finalists for this year’s 2011 ICT Young Professional of the Year Award. The finalists are (in alphabetical order):

  • John Danassis of the Australian Taxation Office;
  • Squadron Leader Daniel Howarth, Department of Defence; and
  • Duncan Young of the Australian Bureau of Statistics.

The winner will be announced at the ACS Young ICT Professionals Conference Dinner which will be held in Melbourne on 25 August 2011.

The ICT Young Professional of the Year Award was introduced last year and forms part of an annual ICT awards program. This particular award enables formal recognition and acknowledgement of the work being done by our young high achievers in delivering government services. It also complements the work being done by the Australian Government to promote and raise awareness of career opportunities in ICT in the public sector.

The ICT Young Professional of the Year Award is administered by the Australian Computer Society (ACS) in partnership with the Department of Finance and Deregulation.

If you are thinking about nominating for next year’s Awards or would like to know more there’s information on the ACS website at and the AGIMO website at

Please note that the content on this page was updated 09/10/2013 to remove links which previously pointed to content that is no longer available.


Comments on this blog are now closed. Please let us know if you would like to discuss this post or have any general comments.

Last updated: 01 August 2016