Financial Management and Accountability Act 1997 (FMA Act) Agencies

The FMA Act applies to Agencies that are financially part of the Commonwealth as a single legal entity.

FMA Act Agencies, as defined under section 5 of the FMA Act [External Site], include:

  • Departments of State
  • Departments of the Parliament
  • Agencies prescribed by the FMA Regulations [External Site]

Flipchart of FMA Act Agencies / CAC Act Bodies

A Flipchart of FMA Act Agencies / CAC Act bodies is available that shows all Agencies under the FMA Act and bodies under the CAC Act.

Table of FMA Agencies

A table of agencies subject to the FMA Act is also available

Related Links

Back to top

Contact for information on this page: